Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Animalistic

"Over the years I have learned that what is important in a dress is the woman who is wearing it."
— Yves Saint-Laurent

Monday, February 13, 2012

Letting Go

After a year of being together, I am now letting go. I'm letting go of everything I thought we would become. I'm letting go of thinking of you every minute of everyday. I'm letting go of the plans that we're gonna travel around the world and take pictures of all the cities we will go. I'm letting go of wishing we would end up together. Especially, I'm letting go of waiting.

Thank you for everything. It's been a long, crazy ride. I wish you well.

Saturday, February 11, 2012

RIP Whitney Houston

It's sad to see one of the most talented people in the music industry gone so soon.

My heart is truly aching for Whitney's daughter, Bobbi Kristina. She and her mother were like glue. I know exactly how to lose a mother at such a young age.

This news is very saddening. I may never hit the right notes on your songs but you will always be an inspiration to me and to everyone. May you rest in peace.

Friday, February 10, 2012

iHop

I have been dying to go to IHOP and it's embarrassing that I've been in the states for years and I haven't eaten there. God, I was like a tourist! Haha

Maria (my officemate) promised that she'll take me to IHOP one Friday. So when our paycheck came yesterday, and it's a Friday (we get off at 3pm) anyway, I begged (and begged) her to go today. I've heard a lot of compliments from people about IHOP before, and I tell you, I wasn't disappointed. Not even a little bit.

Everything was perfect. Their Chocolate chip pancakes are to die for! I ordered it as a side for my Bacon Temptation omelette which is also good. I also ordered a Vanilla Milkshake which I told the waiter to not make it too sweet, and it turned out to be just the way I want it. This is what I like about IHOP, that they serve breakfast for dinner. Yes people, I'm one of those who love to eat pancakes and eggs with hot chocolate at night. I'm kinda weird like that.

It was a very good experience. Good food, clean place, also add that our waiter was cute! I will plan to go back there again.

Disclaimer: Please excuse my face, I I know look so haggard. It was so busy at work later that day, seriously! This is not an excuse I promise!

Thursday, February 09, 2012

I'm feeling lucky today!


I bought Power Ball tickets and now I'm starting to think how am I gonna spend that 300 million dollars. LOL

Think about it though, what if I actually win the lottery? Hmmnn. I will probably buy a car, and a house by the beach, a condo in the city, build apartments for business (okay too many houses). I will also donate some to charity (of course!), and I will give my Lola's house in Bulacan a total make over! Clothes are priority though. I will get my "like a mall" closet with lots of designer shoes and bags! I will also hire myself a "yaya" which I've been dying to have since I was in high school. Iko and I will have the grandest, most expensive wedding ever and our children will be spoiled and healthy (I'm thinking way too ahead). I will put up a business too, like a vintage shop, or franchise Mcdonald's and Wendy's. What else? I have no idea. *sigh*

Okay I should stop dreaming already and get back to work. But wish me luck!

Aloha, Hawaii

This post is long over due. I totally forgot about this trip. Anyway..

So yeah, I got stranded in Hawaii on my way back to the Philippines last month. Lucky, right? But I tell you, I was furious that I had to spend the night there, I didn't wanna lose even a single day on spending time with Iko. But then again, I really had no choice and also, I realized that it's better to spend new year's eve in Hawaii instead of not spending it at all. Not like it's a big deal though. Labo. Haha.

I got free accomodation at this really nice hotel, Pacific Beach Hotel, in Waikiki. Man, was it fancy. (I asked the receptionist, she said it's $400 a night to stay there.) Their rooms are so clean and big, you would just wanna stay there and sleep all day. And they also have this huge salt water aquarium on their restaurant. I probably would have enjoyed it more though if I had someone with me. It felt kinda lonely to have a big room without someone, if you know what I mean. *winks*

My flight was 12pm the next day, and since I've been traveling for like 12 hours already, I only ate dinner and went back to the hotel before midnight. Yeah yeah, I wasn't able to party by the beach and see the fireworks, but don't blame me, I was tired. I was also upset coz I didn't really wanna stay there. So I talked to Iko and then went to bed.

The next morning, I woke up early to see and take pictures of the sunrise only to find out that you can't really see it on Waikiki beach (Man, I'm really bad in geography!). So I just walked there, went souvenir shopping, took some pictures, drank a small bottle of Mai Tai, saw people smoking weeds, others were sniffing something I had no idea, and went back to the hotel to get my stuff ready for my flight.

It was a short and interesting tour. I met an old man who has been to Boracay and said it's way better in Boracay. I don't know about that. Let me go back to the Philippines and find out.

Tata! :)


P.S. Something is wrong with Blogger. Two of my entries just went totally blank. It sucks that I have to rewrite them. *cries*

Tuesday, February 07, 2012




"Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead." :(

I'll be closing my heart to you, soon. But not today.

Oh boy.

Photo courtesy of Google
I'm sure you've all had one of those days where everything just seems to be going in the opposite direction that you'd like for it to go. Where everything just seems to be going wrong and the world is just out to get you. Today is a day exactly like that. 

I don't want this blog to be full of me bitching about the mishaps of my life, I now always try to be as positive as I could possibly be. Same goes for today. Everything's getting on my nerves, and I'm trying really hard to just push it away, ignore it, think of something better.

I've had many days like this my entire life I'm sure, where it's just been so hard, but no matter what, I've always gotten through it. Today will be no different. Whether the bad luck (or whatever it may be) stops here, or goes on the whole day more, I will not let it get to me...

Actually, if I really look at it, it's quite amusing. Everything going wrong. Really look at it, and it's funny, life is testing you and your breaking point. Don't let it get the better of you, and you'll be fine.

Thursday, February 02, 2012

Marry me.



I never really thought he's hot... Until now!
Please replace those Jersey Shore freaks. I promise to watch you everyday.

Whoopsies

I am a pretty accomplished procrastinator.

Until now, I haven't registered for my TOEFL test and I haven't called my high school to send my transcript to FIT. They were supposed to be submitted yesterday, but I haven't done anything. *tsk, tsk, tsk*

Yes, you heard it right. I'm going back to school. It is a scary thought, purely because college didn't go really well for me, at least in UPLB. I am honestly intimidated right now. But at the same time, it is something that I have to do no matter how scary it might be for me. 

What I have for myself regarding my formal education is a sort of rough plan. I have an idea of what I need to do, and what needs to be done, and so I guess that it's just a matter of execution. Given that I do have a year gap in my schooling, my process is a little bit different and possibly even difficult.


I'm having second thoughts about the Major that I had in mind. A few years ago, I was pretty sure that I was gonna take up BS Nutrition because that was what seemed to make sense at the time. And then when I realised how much I seemed to not be compatible with it, something in my brain clicked and told me that if I continue taking up this course, I would not only be wasting my time, but that I would also most likely be very unhappy in the end, and possibly even during.

So that was scrapped, and then I moved on to Fashion Merchandising. I thought, "now that would make sense" given my passion and dream to have my own store, especifically a vintage store. And that was also around the time when I finally realised that it was completely okay to not conforme to the standards of society - or to do what I want to do and not do what people expect me to do, in other words. So yeah, Fashion Merchandising made complete sense to the buy and seller and online store-aholic (yeah, I made that up! LOL) like me.

The question now is why I'm having second thoughts about it. From "nothing else would make sense" to "do I really want to do this?". I'm thinking that maybe now that the possibility of it actually happening is nearer, I'm questioning myself because I want to make sure that I make the right decision. It's not as if I have been given every opportunity to make this a reality, and in that way, I feel more pressure because I feel as though I only have one shot at this, and if I make the "wrong decision", then I've basically messed up pretty bad. And I obviously do not want to do that.

I do consider myself a pretty big dreamer, and sometimes, I think that it interferes with my reality. That maybe my dreaming too big clouds my judgement and affects my decisions. I've always been indecisive - even with just picking a place to eat - so when it comes to making huge, life changing sort of decisions, I'm a complete wreck and I have no clue which direction to go in and I get lost. I need to look for assurance and some sort of sign that what I'm doing is right.

I also understand that I cannot keep living that way, and that I need to burst out of my "shell" and learn to make decisions on my own without reassurances from other people. That is a challenge for me, but it's a challenge that I'm willing to undertake.