Why do girls like taking a picture in front of the mirror? I mean at least once daily they stand in front of a mirror (usually in the bathroom), take their picture, put a weird pucker in their lips, squish their boobies, or hold up their hands like rockstars or somethin' like that. I think it's a sign of extreme narcissism. Maybe it is just a fad. I don't really know.
I also think that these girls that have like thousands of pictures of them posted in Facebook are narcissistic. The same poses, via a mirror or webcam, over and over again with a differently places hand here or there, a different pout, a different head tilt. Pages and pages of photos of them, looking "sexy" and sooo pretty". That is narcissistic. Taking photos of you and your friends, even if you take a whole bunch, is one thing. Night outs with friends are times which you want to remember and silly pictures are great memories. But sitting at a computer for hours taking 20+ webcam photos of yourself? Narcissistic.
So here I am in front of a mirror, doing a "kagat-labi" pose and being narcissistic. LOL
Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Saturday, June 25, 2011
Missing you..
I feel like I'm just stuck in a phase where I realize that I'm alone it makes me miss you. I miss you and I don't have anyone to be with and then I just resort to missing you because being with you was the last time I felt really happy. I can make myself happy but I'm happier when you're with me. You were the last person to make me feel like I had someone else beside myself to live for, and so my thoughts just always travel back to you. I love you with all my heart.
Thursday, June 23, 2011
Pag-ibig sa TV ♥
Ngayong nasa America na ako saka ko naman natripan manood ng TV. Syempre TFC para updated pa rin ako sa showbiz sa pinas. Nung una masayang masaya pa ako nanonood pero hindi nagtagal nakakasawa na.
Nasaan na ba yung mga de-kalidad na pelikula noon? Yung tipong naglalakad si Christopher De Leon sa beach tapos biglang makakasalubong nya si Vilma Santos sabay hihinto ang lahat sa paligid. Eh ngayon pag manonood ka ng TV ang makikita mo ay si Robin Padilla kapartner si Bea Alonzo. Hello? Si Piolo Pascual at KC Concepcion masahol pa ang paglalandian sa pirated na pelikula sa pirated na DVD player. Sa Primetime, mga Koreano at Korenang hindi mo naman maiintindihan kung hindi pa ittranslate ang mga pinapalabas. Diyos ko! Bakit ba penitensya na ang panonood ng love story ngayon?!
Sana bumalik yung mga panahong tinginan lang ng dalawang artistang naglalambingan ay sapat na para makalimutan ng manonood ang presyo ng gasolina. Ayoko, isinusuka ko, pinandidirihan ko, isinusumpa ko, ang panahon ngayon na kung saan mas masarap pang jumebs kaysa manood ng kissing scene.
Nasaan na ba yung mga de-kalidad na pelikula noon? Yung tipong naglalakad si Christopher De Leon sa beach tapos biglang makakasalubong nya si Vilma Santos sabay hihinto ang lahat sa paligid. Eh ngayon pag manonood ka ng TV ang makikita mo ay si Robin Padilla kapartner si Bea Alonzo. Hello? Si Piolo Pascual at KC Concepcion masahol pa ang paglalandian sa pirated na pelikula sa pirated na DVD player. Sa Primetime, mga Koreano at Korenang hindi mo naman maiintindihan kung hindi pa ittranslate ang mga pinapalabas. Diyos ko! Bakit ba penitensya na ang panonood ng love story ngayon?!
Sana bumalik yung mga panahong tinginan lang ng dalawang artistang naglalambingan ay sapat na para makalimutan ng manonood ang presyo ng gasolina. Ayoko, isinusuka ko, pinandidirihan ko, isinusumpa ko, ang panahon ngayon na kung saan mas masarap pang jumebs kaysa manood ng kissing scene.
Monday, June 20, 2011
Love from across the sea found on my laptop
... in the form of Skype.
I love you, Iko Arcenas.
Dedicated to everyone else on LDR. May true love conquer! ♥
Thursday, June 16, 2011
What is happiness?
"It’s waking up in the middle of the night for no reason, shifting under the blankets and feeling the heat of the person next to you. You turn around and see them in their most peaceful, innocent, and vulnerable state. They breathe as though the weight of the world lays on anyone’s shoulder but their own. You smile, kiss their face in the most gentle manner so as not to wake them. You turn back around and an involuntary grin forms on your own face. You feel an arm wrap around your waist, and you know it doesn’t get any better than this…"
I love you.
...and I miss you every. single. day.
I love you.
...and I miss you every. single. day.
Back in Jersey and still procrastinate.
I have 3 days until work starts. I still have to buy some work clothes and shoes, clean my room and find a near apartment. Why I'm writing about it instead of actually doing it is part of my procrastination process. I'd be surprised at myself if I actually got home and immediately got to work. Some people would call that responsibility, I call it dedication. :)
I'm expecting the next week to be completely bananas. Ugh. I am now a corporate slave.
So this is my farewell for now. I will be back on here as soon as I recover from Jersey Madness.
Looking forward to the delirium and the adventures that await me. Pinas, you will be missed. I will return to you in 12 months.
With that, I bid thee adieu. *curtsy*
I'm expecting the next week to be completely bananas. Ugh. I am now a corporate slave.
So this is my farewell for now. I will be back on here as soon as I recover from Jersey Madness.
Looking forward to the delirium and the adventures that await me. Pinas, you will be missed. I will return to you in 12 months.
With that, I bid thee adieu. *curtsy*
Wednesday, June 15, 2011
Leaving on a jet plane
I'm sitting at the Taipei Airport right now. Boarding for my plane transfer isn't for 4 hours but I don't know how I'm going to wait through that much less than the next 14 hours. And the captain said we're going to have much turbulence over the ocean. Oh God! Shit. Well, if I happen to die an icy wet painful death, I love you all! ;) Also, you know your life is pathetic when you actually recognize a flight attendant. Loser status.
Friday, June 03, 2011
Need Twitter or BBM buddies (just so I can save load.)
Apparently, people can't function properly these days without their fancy shmancy high-tech gadgets and the applications and social networks that come with such a device (probably why the purchase was made to begin with).
Therefore, to my dismay. I kneel before thee and succumb to modern day evils. I wave the white flag high up in the air and take back the harsh words of yesteryear.
I am not proud of it. Not too happy about it either. But until I am my own boss and I don't have to follow anybody's orders and I can do well without my Tita's monthly allowance, this is what the industry calls for. This is what my social life works with.
With that, I humbly say:
Follow my dumbass on Twitter and message me for my BBM pin. I can't guarantee entertainment but I assure you it will be interesting every now and then.
So there.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



