Sunday, May 22, 2011

Bloody Marathon

Out of sheer desperation to entertain myself, the inconceivable has happened. I downloaded a horror/thriller movie and watched it by myself. My movie of choice? Saw 1-4.

I can stand blood and gore. I watched Hostel, Chainsaw Massacres, Friday the 13th. Horror of the spiritual kind, however, I doubt I'll ever be able to stomach. The Ring, Exorcism, Blair Witch, Wishing Stairs, etc. Fuck, no! (I might watch it though if the boyfriends with me.)

As some would put it, "So, you're actually scared of the things most likely to not happen as opposed to the shit that have gone down in real life?".

Ironic.

I sailed through 4 movies of morbid, bloody, torture. A story of a serial killer, a sick minded psychopath out to teach humankind a lesson in cherishing life. Of course, half the time I was concentrating on something else so I was really only half-paying attention. 


But still, I finished them all.

No comments:

Post a Comment